Technion Medal

Technion medal

The Technion Medal is awarded in recognition of exceptional individuals who have made unstinting efforts to advance humanity; who have worked tirelessly to contribute to the welfare of the Jewish people and the State of Israel; and whose diligent and generous support has proved critical in advancing the Technion, thereby strengthening the industrial, scientific and economic infrastructure of Israel. First established in 1996, the Medal is the Technion’s highest honor representing the utmost level of recognition that the Technion can bestow.

Medal Recipients
Uzia Galil, 1997
Gen. (Res.) Amos Horev, 1996
Irwin Jacobs, 2013
Martin Kellner, 2005
Justice Moshe Landau, 1996
Peter Munk, 2013
Samuel Neaman, 1997
Bruce Rappaport, 1998
Haim Rubin, 1997
Norman Seiden, 2001
Leonard Sherman, 2005
Ben Sosewitz, 2008
Henry Taub, 1998
Dr. Andrew J. Viterbi, 2015
Lewis Weston, 2008
Mortimer B. Zuckerman, 2016